August 6, 2019 posted by Jon Wright

Cavers Elected President of the MCA

Jeff Cavers, La Riviere was elected president of the Manitoba Charolais Association at their Annual General Meeting held August 3 at Birtle.  Hans Myhre, Dauphin was elected 1st-Vice President while Michael Hunter, Roblin fills the 2nd Vice-President position. Rae Trimble-Olson, Portage la Prairie remains as the Secretary-Treasurer. Breeder of the year went to Sunblade Charolais who hosted the event. A pen show was held, followed by awards, presentations and supper. Complete details will be in the October issue of the Charolais Banner.