Previous slide
Next slide


A Charcross steer shown by Logan Scheirlinck was Champion steer at his Del Bonita, AB 4-H club show and then went on to be Supreme Champion Steer at the Lethbridge District 4-H show. The steer weighed 1,583 lb and sold for $5.55/lb to Sunny South Veterinary Services, Lethbridge. This June 1st show was judged by Kolby Heaven.


The executive and board remained the same at the Friends of the Canadian Charolais Foundation Annual General Meeting held June 7th in Moose Jaw, SK. Kelly Howe, Moose Jaw was re-elected Chairman; Keith Black, Foresters Falls, ON was re-elected Vice-Chairman; Jeralyn Rasmussen, Innisfail, AB, Secretary-Treasurer and Helge By, Regina, President. The rest of the board are Dennis Serhienko, Maymont; Dwein Trask, Saskatoon; Mike Elder, Coronach & Mark Frost, Kingsey Falls, QC.
Following the CCA Presidents Dinner the 3rd Annual FCCF Fundraising Auction was again a great success with 35 lots raising over $80,000 to fund the Foundations many inititives. See the August Charolais Banner for more information.

Shawn Airey, Rivers, MB was re-elected President of the Canadian Charolais Association at their 65th Annual General Meeting held June 11th, 2023 in Innisfail, AB. Ryan Nesbitt, Nestleton, ON stays on as 1st Vice-President; Josh Taylor, Dunsford, ON as 2nd Vice-President and Kasey Phillips, Waskatenau, AB continues as Past-President. Rounding out the board of directors are Rod McLeod, Rockyview County; Josh Redden, Windsor, NS; Darwin Rosso, Moose Jaw; Armand Roy, St-Bernard Lacolle, QC; Travis Foot, Esther, AB; Dennis Serhienko, Maymont and Kyle O’Neill, Red Deer County, AB with Craig Scott being the General Manager. Complete details will be in the August Charolais Banner.

Dale Weinbender, Canora, SK was re-elected president of the Saskatchewan Charolais Association Board of Directors at the 61st Annual General Meeting held June 6th at Moose Jaw. 1st Vice-President remains Justin Cay, Kinistino and Scott Sunderland, Saint Front continues as 2nd Vice-President. Sarah Hordos retains her job as Secretary-Treasurer. Complete information will be in the August issue of the Charolais Banner.

June 6, 2024 Moose Jaw, SK .................................Gross Average 1 Bred Cow           $18,500 $18,500 2 Bred Heifers       ...
John Perrot of Perrot Charolais/Perrot-Martin Charolais, Naicam, SK passed away June 2nd after a battle with cancer. For nearly 50 years John and his...
Brent Carey of Stavely, AB passed away May 9th after a battle with cancer. Auctioneer extraordinaire, his purebred auctioning career spanned 40...
Jackson Corner, Caledonia exibited the Grand Champion Charolais Female, TR Ms Outsider 3765L, sired by M&M Outsider 4003 at the Youth Forum Beef...
EVF Starstruck 314L, sired by TR Mr Rhinestone 4658B was Champion Charolais Female at the Empire State Beef Classic, April 9th in Hamburg, NY and...
Doug Winsnes's Charolais steer was selected as Reserve Grand Champion Steer at the April 27, 2024 Holden (AB) 4-H Achievement Day. Doug's steer Mr....
April 20, 2024 Isabel, SD ............................................Gross Average 38 Two-Year Old Bulls $429,000 $11,289 160 1/3 Yearling Bulls...
April 13, 2024 Manor, SK .................................Gross Average 33 Yearling Bulls $274,250 $8,311 10 Open Heifers   $67,750...



World Charolais Congress

June 21st-July 5th

Toronto, ON to Calgary, AB


ACA World Congress Tour Stop

11:00 a.m.

Stettler, AB


World Charolais Congress “Genetics for the World” Sale

at McLeod Livestock, Cochrane, AB


Highway 21 Beef & Barley Day

at the Ranch, Hanna, AB