June 8, 2024

Howe Re-elected Chairman of the FCCF Board

The executive and board remained the same at the Friends of the Canadian Charolais Foundation Annual General Meeting held June 7th in Moose Jaw, SK. Kelly Howe, Moose Jaw was re-elected Chairman; Keith Black, Foresters Falls, ON was re-elected Vice-Chairman; Jeralyn Rasmussen, Innisfail, AB, Secretary-Treasurer and Helge By, Regina, President. The rest of the board are Dennis Serhienko, Maymont; Dwein Trask, Saskatoon; Mike Elder, Coronach & Mark Frost, Kingsey Falls, QC.
Following the CCA Presidents Dinner the 3rd Annual FCCF Fundraising Auction was again a great success with 35 lots raising over $80,000 to fund the Foundations many inititives. See the August Charolais Banner for more information.